FOMO – Italy

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 4.51.31 PMOk, we are beginning our journey August 1st and starting out in Rome. We intend on traveling throughout Italy for the first 12 days. I’m overwhel
med. Where to go? What to do? My FOMO (Fear of Missing Out) is taking a toll!  I don’t want to miss anything good. Who has been? Any advice on an itinerary? Don’t forget we have 3 kids and it will be August.  Lodging will require working AC and more than 2 beds which isn’t always easy to come by.  I do know we want to see Rome, Florence/Tuscany and Venice and we’ll add in a side trip to Pompeii and Naples.  And I know I want a big plate of pasta and great wine at every stop.  I’d love to hear some thoughts on how to navigate Italy with a crazy crew like mine in the heat of August. Any tips?

Thanks in advance!

6 thoughts on “FOMO – Italy

  1. I would suggest registering on Airbnb.com to look for lodging. I think that’s the best way to go for a family and we have found a lot of times the hosts don’t live too far from the house/apartment/flat that you might rent and will at times play tour guide or offer up great advice on places to see, things to do and where to eat. Also if you rent a place to stay rather than a hotel you have the option to not eat out for every meal

    Like

  2. My friend Jason has been to Italy several times. Most recently for 12 days with his teenage niece. He suggested airbnb as well. He’s happy to share ideas and answer questions if you want to give him a call…

    Like

Leave a Reply

